Dropbox is a file storage service, that enables you to store any sort of content. The files are synchronized between all computer systems in which the Dropbox app is installed and you can access them from any type of device, even a smart phone. Unlike an Internet hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, shall show as an actual Internet page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you shall see the content as a list of files and folders. If you already have an account with them or open a new one, you could take advantage of our complimentary service and you can link an Internet hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can generate regular backups there. That way you could have a copy of your data on our servers, on their servers and also on your PC and you will be able to access it from any gadget as long as the Dropbox application is set up, which will offer you more safety if something happens with your data, such as an unintentional deletion, for example.

Dropbox Backups in Cloud Web Hosting

You'll be able to use Dropbox for backups regardless of the cloud web hosting package that you select when you sign up and the function will be available inside the Hepsia CP that comes with all accounts. Linking one or even multiple Dropbox accounts takes simply a couple of clicks and as soon as the connection with our system is established, you could choose if all of your data shall be backed up there or only specific sites and databases. This depends on the size of the data that you have on our end and how much space you have in your Dropbox account. The amount of backups you may have ranges from three to fourteen and our system will create a new one each day, so you could have a copy of your files for up to fourteen days back and you'll be able to access them on your laptop or computer as regular files and folders. You can change the sites or the number of backups at any time. This functionality is a superb addition to the backups that we shall keep of your entire content 4 times per day. If you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you could remove it with only a mouse click within your Control Panel.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Hosting

If you acquire one of our Linux semi-dedicated packages, you could take full advantage of the Dropbox backup feature with ease since linking the two accounts takes just a couple of clicks within the Hepsia CP, which is employed for the management of the semi-dedicated accounts. Based on the total size of the content you have on our end, the space quota of your Dropbox account and the data that you want to have, you'll be able to decide if your entire account will be backed up or only particular websites and databases. Furthermore, you could choose the number of daily backups which will be kept inside your Dropbox account at any time. The amount ranges from 3 to 14 and can be changed in either direction at any moment. The Dropbox account can be removed from our system with simply a mouse click if you no longer want to use the service, although it comes quite handy in the event thatyou would like to get a copy of your files automatically on your desktop or notebook on top of the full backups which we produce on a daily basis on our end.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Web Hosting

All Linux dedicated servers hosting packages that are offered with our Hepsia hosting Control Panel include the Dropbox backup feature by default, thus if you'd like to use this service, you only have to link the server to your account through the Dropbox section within Hepsia. The user-friendly interface will permit you to choose the websites which will be backed up if you don't require the entire content which you have on the server or you simply do not have plenty of free space in your Dropbox account. You can also select how many copies of the daily backups will be saved, so if you pick the maximum number of fourteen, for instance, you will have a copy of your files and databases for every single day of the past two weeks. Both options could be edited anytime in the event that you change your mind in regards to the content of the number of backups which you need. You could also disconnect the Dropbox account easily if you don't want to use it or if you prefer to use the backup service which is a part of our Managed services upgrade along with other useful server management tasks that our system admins can perform for you.